Advisory boards

Strong external relationships enable the UniSA Business School to receive current advice in order to maintain and improve the quality of its programs, research, professional practice and service to the community. Senior representatives from the relevant professions, industry bodies, community and government organisations and from research agencies form the Business School Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board provides high level advice to the Pro Vice Chancellor on economic trends, developing industries and career opportunities, industry and government research, the development of the Business School as an entity, and its management as an organisation. This valuable input is further augmented by the contribution of the various advisory groups and committees established in the Business Research Institutes, Research Centres and Schools.

The UniSA Business School is extremely proud of the calibre of its Advisory Board membership, which is testament to the quality of our contribution to South Australia and beyond, as well as our global profile and the strength of our relationships with industry and government.

Business School Advisory Board

The Hon Trish White (Chair) Executive Director, Slingsby Taylor
Kate Berry General Manager, Human Resources, Adelaide Football Club
Langdon Blight General Manager, CPA Australia
Leanne Cutts President, Mondelez, Asia Pacific
George Day Geoffrey T. Boisi Professor, Professor of Marketing, and Co-Director of the Mack Center for Technological Innovation; Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Malcolm (Mal) Hyde Former Commissioner of Police, South Australia Police (SAPOL)
David Knox Former Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Santos Limited
The Hon Dr. Robyn Layton Adjunct Professor, School of Law, University of South Australia
Theo Maras Chairman, Maras Group
Rob McKay General Manager Retail, Beaumont Tiles
Julianne Parkinson Executive Director, Office of the Economic Development Board
Bruce Stening Professor, National School of Development, Peking University 
Peter Stevens Delivery Manager Leader – South Pacific, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Shaun Swift General Manager, Cars SA, AP Eagers Limited

Postgraduate Advisory Board

Paul Unerkov (Chair) CEO, Motor Trade Association of South Australia
Julianne Parkinson Executive Director, Office of the Economic Development Board
Yvonne Sneddon Non-executive Director
Robert Stobbe Chief Executive Officer, SA Power Networks
Kate Thiele Principal, Klarity
Jan Turbill Managing Director, Intuito Market Research
Sidney Yuen Chairman, HBC
Richard Altman Director, Richard Altman Consulting
Cathy Miller CEO, Minda Inc